Joomlatools Support Center

Replace or delete/add file?

When you replace a file with FILEMan, does the new version overlay the old one, or do you still have to delete the old one before you upload the new one? 

Answer

Posted 8 years ago by Krisstoffer Yelland Staff

Hi Robin, currently FILEman will not allow you to overwrite files. You will need to remove the file first before you can upload a new version, or you can rename the file in the queue before you upload if you wish to retain the old ones.

Subscribe or login to join the discussion!

Robin M. Gross
16.07.12
Answered

System Information

n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a